< script > window._izq = window._izq || []; window._izq.push(["init" ]); < script src = "https://cdn.izooto.com/scripts/bdd7fba46c28d50fc0781237ba851a9142d14475.js" >
  • fluidcommunication


Early voting begins Oct. 6. Voters can cast ballots at any of 11 locations:

• The Lake County Government Center elections board office, Room A-205, 2293 N. Main St., Crown Point

• East Chicago’s county courthouse, 3711 Main St., East Chicago

• Gary’s county courthouse, 15 W. Fourth Ave., Gary

• Hammond’s county courthouse, 232 Russell St., Hammond

• St. John Township assessor’s office, 9157 Wicker Ave., St. John

• Schererville Town Hall, 10 E. Joliet St., Schererville

• Winfield Town Hall, 10645 Randolph St., Winfield

• Munster Town Hall, 1005 Ridge Road, Munster

• Wicker Park Social Center, 8554 Indianapolis Blvd., Highland

• Lowell Town Hall, 501 E. Main St., Lowell

• Hobart Police Community Center, 705 E. 4th St., Hobart.

Voting hours for the Crown Point location are: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, as well as Saturday, Oct. 6 and Saturday, Oct. 31. Hours are 8:30 a.m. to 7 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Voting hours at the other 10 locations are 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, as well as Saturday Oct. 6 and Saturday Oct. 31. Hours are 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays.

The final day for early voting will be Nov. 2. Voters can use the Crown Point office 8:30 a.m. to noon and the other 10 locations 9 a.m. to noon on that day. All locations are closed Oct. 12 in observation of Columbus Day. Voting will take place 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. Election Day, Nov. 3, at all 361 precincts across Lake County.

From The Northwest Indiana Times


3 views0 comments